Testimonials

Dr. Faust always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected over 70 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Faust below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Share Feedback

Faust Interventional Pain: Barry Faust Jr, MD IconFaust Interventional Pain: Barry Faust Jr, MD

4500 Clearview Parkway STE 200, Metairie

4.9 70 reviews

  • Avatar Sharon Ryan ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Everyone is so nice at his office. He is very thorough with everything. Has a great bed side manner. You don’t feel rushed or just another number. … More He takes his time and listens to everything you have to say.
  • Avatar Kim Sands ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr. Faust is highly intelligent, well trained and most knowledgeable about techniques and modalities in his field. I had a telemed consult with him on … More radio frequency ablation for the facet joints in the cervical spine and he was truly able to make me feel much less anxious about the procedure I am facing. I would highly highly recommend him as he is also a very nice person, so anyone would be in very good hands, with him.
  • Avatar teriw989 ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr Faust is everything a successful doctor should be; a great listener, he cares about his patients and has tremendous talent. This is a rare combination … More today. Eight months ago I could hardly walk into his office. Today I am feeling better than I ever thought possible. I wouldn’t trust my care with any doctor but Dr. Faust.
  • Avatar Linny Ro Ro ★★★★★ a year ago
    I’ve been with Dr Faust since early 2016, when he first started at his former office, before seeing him, I had given up on having any sort of normal life … More without pain, or even less pain, as I have had horrible experiences in the past. I can confidently say, he is very proactive and truly listens when I tell him about my extreme back pain and how it’s affecting my quality of life, instead of being reactive, which is what other pain doctors have done since my injury. Mine is a complicated case due to a spinal fusion with a lot of hardware in my lumbar spine, but he finds ways around it when doing my procedures and has given me back a semi normal quality of life, that I never thought I was going to have again. His office staff are just as wonderful and caring as he is, you will not find a more caring, compassionate, and competent pain management doctor in the southeast Louisiana region. I highly recommend anyone that is need of pain intervention to go see Dr Faust.
  • Avatar Sylvia Langlinais ★★★★★ a year ago
    I would definitely recommend Dr. Faust for pain management. He is thorough in his exam and listens to what you have to say about your pain issues and … More will discuss options available for your circumstances. My recent treatment has proven to be very effective.
    His staff is wonderfully helpful.
  • Avatar Carlene Duet ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    He is kind and caring and wants to get to the bottom of my pain. He is doing a procedure that none of the other 6 Drs did. So let's hope and pray … More
  • Avatar Shad Lawson ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have no complaints. Dr. Faust is extremely professional and his staff is always helpful and courteous. I would gladly recommend them to anyone.
  • Avatar don kisselbach ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr Faust AND his staff are confidence-inspiring and totally patient-centric. Took my anxiety level down to zero.
  • Avatar Sandi Tylicki ★★★★★ a year ago
    If you want a Dr and staff that cares about their patients, go to this practice. I felt very welcomed and cared for. I highly recommend Dr Faust.
  • Avatar David Sheehy ★★★★★ a year ago
    Everyone was very professional throughout the entire visit. Dr. Faust spent a lot of time explaining and making sure I understood everything. Dr. Faust … More and staff were very thorough.
  • Avatar Adana Molonguet ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr. Faust spent a lot of time with me going over various options. The office staff were friendly and helpful. I would be happy to recommend Dr. Faust! … More
  • Avatar Jessica Kinler ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr. Faust and his staff have been so amazing and so helpful with my medical issues. Dr. Faust takes his time and explains every detail which makes the … More process so much less stressful.
  • Avatar T Ruth ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very friendly, helpful, understanding staff. Dr. Faust explained everything I had questions about and was curious about before scheduling my outpatient … More experience. I felt confident leaving their office.
  • Avatar Drew Holshouser ★★★★★ a year ago
    Staff is friendly and efficient. Dr Faust is pleasant but thorough in assessing pain relief requirements.
  • Avatar Virginia Bordelon ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr. Faust is the best pain interventionist.. he has helped both myself and my husband with different issues.. me with my lower back and shoulder and I … More recommended him to my husband who had problems with his back pain… Dr. Faust diagnoses the situation and addresses it in a very caring manner.. his staff is unlike any.. they care for you as well..
  • Avatar Stacy Anderson ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great staff and Dr Faust was caring with clear communication and compassionate. Would recommend to anyone needing this kind of dr support.
  • Avatar Geraldine Williams ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr Faust is a very good pain specialist doctor.He take his time explaining himself to you about your problem. His staff is outstanding
  • Avatar Susan Stone ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr Faust is very caring and knowledgeable. I would recommend him
  • Avatar Wanda McKinney ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The staff is friendly, caring, and supportive Dr.Faust is all of those things, also, but most importantly, he is extremely skilled. His manner of interacting … More with you as a patient serves to ease so many concerns.
  • Avatar Jack McDonald ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr. Faust and staff are knowledgeable and empathetic. Pain diagnosis and relief is very much appreciated. I also appreciate the extra time and care provided … More to me to answer all of my questions and concerns.
  • Avatar Charles Canella ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Very caring, empathetic, and concerned about helping me. Listens carefully, explains in layman's terms what his diagnosis is, what his recommended … More treatment is, and what to expect. Very impressed with his professionalism, yet how personable he is. His staff is terrific as well. Very glad I am seeing his office and receiving his care.
  • Avatar Joseph Garish ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Everyone was very nice and through. We arrived early and they took us right away. Dr. Faust was very patient and nice to my father who is hard of hearing. … More He explained the procedure in a layman's language he could understand. Great experience!
  • Avatar Michele R ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I saw Dr Faust recently for a back pain episode, I was very impressed with the approach he took during my appointment. Dr Faust was very attentive and … More gave me suggestions to treat my pain at home. He made me feel very comfortable and I will only see Dr Faust for any future pain management.
  • Avatar J McLean ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr. Faust is the best interventional pain doctor I’ve been to. The reason my back was so vulnerable was due to my job as a dentist – having to sit for … More a prolonged period of time – and my poor posture during work. Dr. Faust’s recommended procedures, allowed me to live and work “pain free”.Thank you for everything, sincerely..
  • Avatar Linda Theriot ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very friendly people. Dr.Faust is wonderful.
  • Avatar Natalie Sanders ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I came to Dr. Faust with pinching pain in the top right of my back (in between my ribcage and shoulder blade). This has been bothering me for 2+ years. … More I went in, he gave me an trigger point injection, and the pain is gone!! One month out, and still no pain. Amazing experience with Dr. Faust and his staff. Highly recommend!!
  • Avatar GUY BAUDIER ★★★★★ a year ago
    Kind, punctual, professional and courteous but most of all I’ve never felt a thing.
  • Avatar Regina Ginabug Ubas ★★★★★ a year ago
    VERY CARING, EVERYONE IS SO NICE, THEY EXPLAIN EVERY DETAIL AND ARE SO EFFICIENT AND HAVE HEART AND SOULS FOR THIS JOB, WE NEED MORE TERRIFIC CARE GIVER'S … More IN THIS PROFESSION, JUST WHAT I'VE BEEN LOOKING FOR AND I FEEL VERY BLESSED TO HAVE FOUND THEM❣️
  • Avatar Jan DiMarco ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr. Faust is the Best. He really cares about the people he treats. Dow. to earth and easy to talk to.
  • Avatar Aikaterine C Smith ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr Faust is a patient and caring man. He sat and listened to me cry because I am scared from past experiences.
  • Avatar aimee mclaughlin ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr Faulst and his nurses are very nice and Dr Faulst takes his time with you and the wait is not long at all! Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Adelheid Jensen ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr Faust and his team are the best! 🙂
  • Avatar Maya Mileva ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr. Faust is very knowledgeable doctor, I highly recommend him.
  • Avatar Scott Brannon ★★★★★ a year ago
    A fantastic Physician! I couldn’t function without his expertise.
  • Avatar FLORENCE FLYNT ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Very good at listening and talking with patants .Being very good at working with me.